2008 Proclamations
2008 Events

2008 News Coverage
Sample Proclamation
Month of Remembrance

Confederate Heritage Month  - Minutes

Articles by Calvin Johnson

Take Action Now


2007 Proclamations
2006 Proclamations
2005 Proclamations
Robert E. Lee Proclamations

Committee Contacts

Calvin Johnson

Commander Bridwell

John Black
Jeff Davis
James King
Billy Bearden
Mike Crane
Charlie Lott



Confederate Heritage Month! 
provided by the:
Georgia Division of The Sons of Confederate Veterans

Confederate History and Heritage Month Committee


Confederate History Month Proclamations Issued in 2005

 Alabama State Board of Education.
 Proclamations signed by every city in St. Clair County, Alabama
Ashville, Alabama
Baldwin, Alabama
Cleburne County, Alabama.
 Cook Springs, Alabama.
 Cropwell, Alabama.
Dallas County, Alabama
Elmore County, Alabama
 Margaret, Alabama
Mobile, Alabama,
County of Mobile, Alabama
 Moody, Alabama.
 Odenville, Alabama.
 Pell City, Alabama.
 Ragland, Alabama.
 Riverside, Alabama.
 Springville, Alabama.
 Steele, Alabama.
 Wattsville, Alabama.
State of Alabama

County Judge Union County, Arkansas
Mayor of El Dorado, Arkansas
Garland County, Arkansas
City of Smackover, Arkansas
City of Long Beach, California

Hillsborough County, Tampa, Florida
Holmes County, Florida
City of Bonifay, Florida.

 Governor of Georgia
City of Albany, Georgia
City of Americus, Georgia
City of Bainbridge, Georgia
City of Bowersville, Georgia
City of Bowman, Georgia
 City of Bremen, Georgia
City of Buchannan, Georgia
City of Canon, Georgia
City of Carrollton, Georgia
County of Carroll County, Georgia
 County of Cobb County, Georgia
Coffee County, Georgia
Columbia County, Georgia
Coweta County, Georgia
City of Cumming, Georgia
Dade County, Georgia
City of Dewy Rose, Georgia
City of Douglas, Georgia
City of Eastman, Georgia
County Board of Commissioners- Elbert Co., Georgia
City of Elberton, Georgia
Fayette County, Georgia
City of Fayetteville, Georgia
Fitzgerald, Georgia
County Board of Commissioners-Franklin Co., Georgia
Gainesville, Georgia
 Haralson County, Georgia
County Board of Commissioners-Hart County, Georgia
City of Hartwell, Georgia
City of Lavonia, Georgia
City of Marietta, Georgia
City of Mount Zion, Georgia
Newnan, Georgia
Ocilla, Georgia
Rockdale, County, Georgia
City of Royston, Georgia
Sumter County, Georgia
City of Tallapoosa, Georgia
City of Temple, Georgia
Thomas County, Georgia
Thomasville, Georgia
City of Tyrone, Georgia. 
Union County, Georgia
Wayne County, Georgia
City of Whitesburg, Georgia.
City of Jesup, Georgia
Dodge County, Georgia
City of Ranburne Alabama
City of Bowdon Georgia
City of Waco Georgia
City of Roopville Georgia
City of Villa Rica Georgia


 State of Louisiana
Leesville, Louisiana
Monroe, Louisiana
City of Shreveport, Louisiana
City of Bossier City, Louisiana
City of Natchitoches, Louisiana
The Parish of Saint Bernard, Louisiana

Prestonburg, Kentucky

 State of Mississippi.
Burke County, North Carolina
State of Ohio
City of Columbia, Tennessee
Putnam County, Tennessee

 City of College Station, Texas
City of Fort Worth, Texas

 County of Orange, Texas
State Senate, Texas
State of Texas since 1999.
Bedford County, Virginia
Carroll County, Virginia
City of Hillsville, Virginia
Iron Gate, Virginia
Prince George, Virginia
Suffolk, Virginia
If your city, county or State issued a Confederate History Proclamation and it is not listed above, please let us know. If you have the text or can scan an image of any Confederate History Month Proclamation please send to Proclamations@ConfederateHeritageMonth.com
We will provide both a download and eCard of your Proclamation which can help others in persuading their local officials to issue one. Lets work toward a Proclamation from every city, county and State in the South.


Print Page Refer Page Stay Informed Article Index

  Contact the rebmaster - Mike Crane